Are you a Roblox user? If you room a gaming fan, opportunities are you room one or have heard around it. Roblox is an creative thinking platform that offers a platform whereby gaming enthusiasts have the right to develop and play miscellaneous online games.

You are watching: How to delete your group on roblox

One the the most popular features on Roblox is the group option. Users can produce a group and invite various other players, developing their own mini-community ~ above the platform. Here, castle can confront off with various other groups, communicate in discussions, and also more.

But what if you are no much longer interested in the group you created, or it has actually served that purpose? listed below is a look at at all the details you need about leaving or deleting a Roblox group.


How does Roblox work?

Simply speaking, Roblox is a society networking website for gaming fans. Therefore, it functions like any other social site, whereby you sign up, choose a username and password, and offer any type of other compelled data.

Once friend have created an account (signed up) you deserve to start accessing the assorted features readily available on the platform. These include:

Chat & party functions where you interact with friend on the platform

Playing or emerging gamesVisiting forumsInviting other users to play gamesAccessing the group feature

With the team feature, you have two options:

Join an energetic groupCreate your very own group

Join an already existing group

To join an existing team on Roblox:

Go come the “search bar” i beg your pardon is located at the optimal of any kind of Roblox pageEnter the keyword for the group you want to search, because that example, “Bad Builders”Choose “search in groups”From the results, choose the team you want then click the “Join Group” button

Creating a Roblox group

To create your own group:


Log right into your Roblox accountGo to the navigation panel located on the left next of the page and click “Groups”Click the “Create” buttonEnter your team details – name, description, emblem, etc.Go to “Settings” situated on the left side of the group development page and also select access (public or private) and also approval an approach (manual or automatic)With everything set, click on the “Purchase” switch to finalize team creation. This will price you 100 Robux credits, around 0.35 USD.

Is it feasible to delete a Roblox Group?

So, you space no much longer interested in the team you have created. Deserve to you delete it? Currently, the is not possible to remove a group from Roblox. The only option you have is come hide the from other users by setup accessibility to private, delete present group members, and then leaving the group. The group will continue to exist, yet other Roblox individuals won’t be able to join it.

To leave her group:

Go to teams section ~ above the left navigating panelSelect her groupClick top top the “Leave team button
Note: come ensure that your group is not taken end by one more user, you should be the critical member to leave. Leaving before will allow any that the staying members to insurance claim group ownership.

What walk “group closed” average on Roblox?

Why is a Roblox team closed if you cannot delete it? In the course of in search of groups, you might have come across some that are showing their standing as closed.

What this method is that it is closed turn off to any users. This is usually as a an outcome of the group owner leaving without any other members in the group, therefore rendering that ownerless.

See more: What Kind Of Yogurt Does Chick Fil A Use ?? Copycat Chick


Conclusion

Roblox is a an excellent platform because that gaming enthusiasm to come together and enjoy playing miscellaneous games. The group attribute makes it even much more social, as you have the right to band in addition to like-minded individuals to pursue assorted interests. Yet what if you desire to delete the group? The sad news is, the is not possible. But, you deserve to leave the group and either hand it over to a brand-new member, or leaving it there is no members and also an owner.